Browsing Category

Bolton Wanderers

1827 posts

Bolton Wanderers were founded in 1874 as Christ Church F.C. before taking on their current name three years later. They were then one of the 12 Football League founder members in 1888. The Trotters are four-time FA Cup winners and spent 2001 to 2012 in the Premier League, even venturing into Europe. Financial problems would hit as they dropped to League Two but Wanderers have rebuilt since.

Read More

Season Preview: The Championship

Birmingham Blackburn Blackpool Bolton Bournemouth Brentford Brighton Cardiff Charlton Derby Fulham Huddersfield Ipswich Leeds Middlesbrough Millwall Norwich Nottingham…