Presenting the inside scoop on the latest Football League news

Wolves and Fulham dominate PFA Team of the Year

Wolves and Fulham both had three players in the PFA Team of the Year, with Ruben Neves and Ryan Sessegnon both included.

Neves, John Ruddy, and Willy Boly all made the PFA Team of the Season after impressing during their fantastic promotion campaign. Neves has been a standout performer over the course of the season and can count himself unlucky not to win Player of the Season. John Ruddy leads the league in clean sheets, and Willy Boly has been ever present in a Wolves defence that has only shipped 36 goals this season.

Fulham’s Ryan Sessegnon was included in the team, after picking up 5 gongs at the EFL awards on Sunday. Despite spending time on the sidelines through injury, Tom Cairney was also included after 5 assists, and 4 goals. Ryan Fredericks completed the Fulham trio after a string of impressive performances at right back.

Cardiff City, Sheffield United, Norwich City, Derby County, and Bristol City all had a player represent them in the side.

Sol Bamba has been part of the best defence in the league at the Cardiff City Stadium and has been a key factor in the Bluebirds rise up the table.

Derby’s Matej Vydra, The Championship top scorer with 19 goals, made the side, as well as Bristol City’s Bobby Reid and Sheffield United’s Leon Clarke who both have 18 goals this season.

Norwich’s James Maddison has been attracting interest from Premier League clubs all season and with 14 goals and 8 assists in his first full season at Carrow Road he has more than merited his place in the side.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Article

Five players who Bury should get rid of in the summer

Next Article

Sunderland boss believes Saturday is the last chance to avoid relegation

Related Posts