Retained List

Retained List: Eight set to leave Blackburn

Although Blackburn Rovers have confirmed their retained list, the club were also keen to stress that the new manager will have the complete final say on those respective players. Nevertheless, a total of eight experienced professionals look set to leave Ewood Park this summer.

Five younger players have agreed to extend their respective stays, whilst a further 12 in that age group have been told that their future doesn’t lie with Rovers.

Left back Tommy Spurr is free to speak to other clubs and seek a move away after being told the intention isn’t to extend his deal. He was largely the regular left back at the club last season, especially after Marcus Olsson left to join Derby County, but he ended the season out of the side through injury.

Matt Kilgallon and Chris Brown enjoyed only the occasional start last season and the experienced duo are also free to find new clubs. The same can be said of Chris Taylor, who is currently out on loan with Millwall. Canadian international Simeon Jackson and Jamaican international Lee Williamson are others set to leave the club this summer. Out of favour goalkeeper Simon Eastwood and versatile forward Nathan Delfouneso completes that list.

Jack Doyle, Connor Thomson, Josh Askew, Ramirez Howarth and Lewis Travis all extend their contracts with the club.

The following players have been told that their futures lie away from Ewood Park:

Stuart Callaway, David Carson, Modou Cham, Ryan Crump, Anton Forrester, Devarn Green, Sam Joel, Sam Lavelle, Jan Pirretas, Jordan Preston, Hyuga Tanner and Luke Wall.

Previous Article

Could this manager be 'in the picture' at Aston Villa

Next Article
, What are the odds that your team will win the league next year

What are the odds that your team will win the league next year

Related Posts